2007

ALABAMA WILDLIFE FEDERATION GOVERNOR'S CONSERVATION ACHIEVEMENT AWARD RECIPIENTS

Youth Conservationist of the Year

Forrest Ford, Tuscaloosa

Hunter Safety Instructor of the Year

Maron McConnell, Kellyton

Judicial Conservationist of the Year

Judge Carlton Teel, Rockford

Legislative Conservationist of the Year

Representative Seth Hammett, Representative Thomas Jackson, Representative Barry Mask, Representative John Robinson, Lt. Governor Jim Folsom, Senator Hinton Mitchem, Senator Lowell Barron, Senator Kim Benefield, Senator Jimmy Holly and Senator J.T. "Jabo" Waggoner

Conservation Enforcement Officer of the Year

Officer Timothy Joe Lindsey, Toney

Conservation Organization of the Year

Alabama River Clean Water Partnership, Montgomery

Conservation Communicator of the Year

Charlie Platt, Dothan

Conservation Educator of the Year

TBA

Air Conservationist of the Year

Jenkins Brick Company, Montgomery

Water Conservationist of the Year

Doug Fears, Huntsville

Soil Conservationist of the Year

Craig Sizemore

Forest Conservationist of the Year

Jack and Mary McQuinn, Trenton

Wildlife Conservationist of the Year

Mark Bailey, Andalusia

Conservationist of the Year

The Isabel and Wiley Hill Family, Millbrook